Site Logo

The Square, Parwich - Reviews

Some reviews from our guests.


"The house is the best of Sawday's selection - so pretty, full of charm and character combined with great practical touches, particularly in the kitchen. Sue is a lovely host who greeted us personally and ensured we were comfortable with the house and the Aga. Our family of four really liked the locations as it was close to a pub/shop so we didn't have to cook all the time; and close to walks. Thoroughly recommended!"
Vivienne - London
August 2019

"We had a wonderful week staying at The Square. Lovely warm welcome from the owners who showed us around their beautiful house. The welcome hamper was very much appreciated especially the local honey which we bought two further pots of for when we got home. The house was perfect, the village absolutely stunning and the local area devine."
Wendy - Okehampton
May 2019

"Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Lovely walking along Dove dale return to Parwich to a local pub with great food and back home to one of the most comfortable Cottages I have stayed in. All this and local honey and French wine waiting for us on arrival. Just perfect. I'll be back for fly fishing lessons on the Dove and maybe to enjoy the well dressing festivities at the end of May. Thank you."
Mathew - London
May 2019

"We are on our way early tomorrow, train to meet the other side of the country. We've had a wonderful stay. Relaxing spacious cottage, peaceful village with walks all round and a beautiful part of Derbyshire new to us. We will be back."
Rob and Susan - The Netherlands
April 2019

"Parwich seems a World away from the hubbub and bustle of modern life. Nestled in the valley a couple of miles from major roads, it makes an excellent base for walking or cycling in the South Peaks. The Square is a charmingly restored cottage a short walk from the village centre and contains a treasure trove of antique furniture, fine china and well appointed equipment providing all you could need for your stay. Sue's welcome pack of wine and local produce was most welcome as was her flexibility with arrival and departure times and clear prompt communication; highly recommended!"
Ian - Lichfield, United Kingdom
August 2018

"Thank you for a wonderful weekend in your lovely and well appointed cottage. This is special place, with its oak beams, fine furniture, art work, books, antique rugs, Harrods beds, luxurious sheets, cosy wood burner, and even a Rayburn making the cottage perfect for hot summer days, cool evenings and winter getaways alike. With eggs and honey from the owners chickens and bees for breakfast, and the fresh air and sound of birdsong flowing in through the lovely stone mullioned windows, this is a place to enjoy life in the delightful village of Parwich and the stunning Derbyshire dales."
Isabel - Nottingham, United Kingdom
June 2018

"What a treat of a cottage in such a beautiful village. A generous welcome and accommodation that catered for our every need. The bathroom was so much nicer than we had expected; warm, tastefully decorated and piping hot baths. Only rain prevented us from enjoying the delightful garden. Maybe we need another visit"
Samantha - Worcestershire, United Kingdom
April 2018

"This a fabulous holiday cottage in a very pretty village close to good pubs and walking ...what more do you need ? This is a holiday cottage with all the touches of a Sawday's B&B !!"
Mark - Leominster, United Kingdom
October 2017

"A gorgeous cottage in a stunning location. The house is so well stocked and homely. Great local tips in the house folder. Had a lovely walk from our door step. Thank you for a lovely weekend. "
Lucy - Sheffield, United Kingdom
October 2017

"We had a very enjoyable stay at the Square - very lovely, comfortable well equipped cottage in a very pretty Derbyshire village with a very good pub - what more could you want? Ideally placed for lovely walks with the dog and visiting Derbyshire villages and the Peaks. Thank you Sue and Victor for making our stay so enjoyable. "
Peter - Fakenham, United Kingdom
SEPTEMBER 2017

"The Square was a great find for our 5 night stay in the welcoming community of Parwich.. The cottage was very comfortable. The two main bedrooms being very roomy. The kitchen was well appointed and if you enjoy cooking, you were not short of applicances. We loved sitting in the courtyard in the morning and afternoon and made use of the garden across the road. We appreciated the garage to store our bikes. There were lots of stunning walks from the cottage and great pubs nearby. Sue and Victor were very helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed meeting them. "
Gareth - London, United Kingdom
AUGUST 2017

"What a great place to stay, Sue and Victors' house is one of the best places that we have ever stayed in, the facilities that they have to offer are amazing with the quality of all that is in the house being excellent. The meal that Sue cooked for us was top notch as well. We were really comfortable and enjoyed every minute of it. The inhabitants of Parwich were so friendly and although we were only there for three nights it was as if we had been there for so much longer. With great countryside on your door step this all made for a really great stay. Top marks."
Bruce - Lincs, United Kingdom
JULY 2017

"Lovely surprise weekend for my birthday. We love Derbyshire. And the dog came too! This place is home from home. Parwich is a friendly place and the home is bang in the middle of the village. I loved the stone and the comfort. Squashy chairs and comfy beds. . Bit of an Aga fan so the rayburn was great and welcoming. All the comforts are there to be enjoyed and Sue and Victor, our hosts, made us very welcome . Nothing was forgotten including some honey from Victor's bees! Its the kind of place where you wish you could live. And Barbara my little dog loved the Rayburn."
Julie - Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
JUNE 2017


Susan and Victor Bridgett
The Square
Last Reviewed October 2017




Set Table

Sawdays

follow us on facebook

Copyright©Victor Bridgett